PM introduces 7 power plants

Seven new control plants went into tasks from Wednesday, adding 790MW of power to the national matrix.

Leader Sheik Hasina initiated the recently built power plants through video conferencing from her official living arrangement Ganobhaban.

The seven power plants are: Anwara 300MW Power Plant, Rangpur 113MW limit Power Plant, Karnaphuli 110MW Power Plant, Shikalbaha 105MW limit Power Plant, Patia 54MW Power Plant, Tetulia 8MW Solar Power Plant and Gazipur 100MW Power Plant.

Starting today, nation’s power age limit arrived at an aggregate of 22,562MW, while in excess of 94 percent of the populace has gone under power inclusion.

Simultaneously, Sheik Hasina additionally propelled penny percent control inclusion in 23 upazilas under ten regions of the nation.

The 23 upazilas which went under penny percent control inclusion are: Gabtali, Sherpur and Shibganj in Bogura locale, Lohagara in Chattogram, Madhukhali, Nagarkanda and Saltha in Faridpur area, Fulchhari, Gaibandha Sadar and Palashbari in Gaibandha region, and Madhappur and Nabiganj in Habiganj region.

In addition, Kaliganj and Maheshpur in Jhenaidah locale, Karimganj under Kishoreganj, Baraigram, Lalpur and Singra under Natore area, Barhatta and Mahonganj in Netrakona region, Bhandaria, Kaukhali and Indurkani under Pirojpur region are additionally going under penny percent power inclusion from today.

As a major aspect of accomplishing penny percent power inclusion in the nation, BPDB has been executing monstrous projects to build age ability to 24,000MW by 2021 and 40,000 MW by 2030.

Related Post