Myanmar massacre hearing at ICJ: Who are the judges?

The 15-part International Court of Justice (ICJ) in The Hague is set to dispatch the instance of Myanmar’s human rights infringement against the Rohingyas.

The Gambia has recorded the case with the top court of the United Nations, blaming Myanmar for submitting slaughter against its Rohingya Muslim minority, over two years after somewhere in the range of 750,000 Rohingyas fled a military crackdown in the Rakhine State.

The ICJ has Judge Abdulqawi Ahmed Yusuf of Somalia as its leader and Judge Xue Hanqin of China as VP.

Judge Peter Tomka of Slovakia

Judge Ronny Abraham of France

Judge Mohamed Bennouna of Morocco

Judge Antônio Augusto Cançado Trindade of Brazil

Judge Joan E Donoghue of United States of America

Judge Giorgio Gaja of Italy

Judge Julia Sebutinde of Uganda

Judge Dalveer Bhandari of India

Judge Patrick Lipton Robinson of Jamaica

Judge James Richard Crawford of Australia

Judge Kirill Gevorgian of Russian Federation

Judge Nawaf Salam of Lebanon

what’s more,

Judge Yuji Iwasawa of Japan

Related Post